Connecting with Players
How to Connect
While viewing a profile you can choose to connect by clicking the ‘Connect’ button in the action bar at the bottom right of the page. The connection will be pending until the other party accepts the request.
The main ‘Connected’ section of the ‘Connections’ page consists of a list of existing connections.
You can quickly see any new connections by clicking the notification bell in the navigation bar. All new connections are added to your ‘Connections’ list.
Contact and Add Connections in-game
When a connection is selected from the list, new actions will appear at the bottom of their profile. Here you can grab their in-game ID/tagline, visit their profiles (e.g. Steam, FACEIT, ESEA etc) or copy their Discord username. If it is possible, we'll allow you to add them (e.g. on Steam) with one click to begin playing.
Pending Connections - Sent
The second tab on the ‘Connections’ page consists of pending connection requests sent by you.
We will let you know when a pending request is answered via email, browser and discord bot notifications. To learn more about how to enable/disable these notifications head to the settings help page.
How to Cancel a Request you sent
If you have changed your mind and no longer want to request to connect with a player or group, you can cancel the request by visiting their profile from the ‘Pending’ list on the ‘Connections’ page and clicking ‘Cancel Request’ in the action bar at the bottom.
Pending Connections - Received
You can access the notifications panel from the bell icon in the top left of the navigation bar. This will house a list of new incoming connection requests. Click a request to see their profile in more detail.
We will also let you know when another use wants to connect with you via email, browser and discord bot notifications. To learn more about how to enable/disable these notifications head to the settings help page.
Accepting or Declining Requests
To accept or decline an incoming request, navigate to the player or group’s profile and choose ‘Accept’ or ‘Decline’ in the action bar in the bottom right.